Tag Archives: Ayomi_Ratnayake

Fifth Annual ‘Current Advances in Spinal Cord Injury Research’ Symposium, May 13th, 2015

Published / by spinecenter

The Reynolds Family Spine Laboratory at the Spine Center of New Jersey invites you to the fifth annual Current Advances in Spinal Cord Injury Research Symposium.

On Wednesday, May 13th, 2015 you are invited to attend the Fifth Annual Current Advances in Spinal Cord Injury Research Symposium, hosted by the Reynolds Family Spine Laboratory at Rutgers in Newark, NJ, where distinguished faculty from North America will present and discuss the current advances in basic science and clinical research on spinal cord injury.

The Symposium’s scientific faculty includes:

Title of Presentation
Allan D. Levi, M.D., Ph.D., FACS

University of Miami

“Clinical Translational Studies in Spinal Cord Injury”
Jacqueline C. Bresnahan, Ph.D.

University of California

“Experimental Modeling of Cervical Spinal Cord Injury”
Scott R. Whittemore, Ph.D.

University of Louisville

“The Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress Response in Spinal Cord Injury:  A New Therapeutic Target?”
Naren L. Banik, Ph.D.

Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston

“Estrogen Efficacy in Spinal Cord Injury”
Steve Lacroix, Ph.D.

Laval University

“Endogenous Danger Signals Initiating Neuroinflammation and Tissue Damage After Spinal Cord Injury”
John Houle, Ph.D.

Drexel University College of Medicine

“Exercise after Spinal Cord Injury as an Agent for Neuroprotection, Regeneration, and Rehabilitation”

The Symposium will be held in the comfortable and spacious 12th Avenue Pavilion, at the Delta Dental Educational Conference Center at the New Jersey Medical School of Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, 50 12th Avenue, Newark, NJ. Convenient and secure parking is available.

If you wish to register for this event or have any questions, please contact Lori Pratt, NJMS, Program Coordinator 973-972-4702 or lpratt@njms.rutgers.edu



Related Faculty & Staff

  • Robert F. Heary, M.D.
  • Stella Elkabes, Ph.D.
  • Ira M. Goldstein, M.D.
  • Lorelei Pratt, Ph.D.
  • Ayomi Ratnayake, M.S.
  • Li Ni, M.D.
  • Cigdem Acioglu, M.S.
  • Veronika Khariv, M.S.
  • Alexandra Pallottie, B.S.
  • Lun Li, M.S.
  • Devesh Jalan, M.D.
  • Neginder Saini, B.S.